Quotes

Afternoon, I hope you’ve all had a good Christmas break!
Seeing as it’s now 2017, I thought I’d organise myself and create a plan! (Uploading one blog post per month… and I’ve got them all planned out ready…)

– – – – – –

Below are my top 10 motivational/positive/ inspirational quotes that keep me going, especially through the hard times!
(Why don’t you comment your favourite quote?)

– – – – – –

1. (I wrote this one) “Just as I thought life was over, you reminded me that caterpillars turn into butterflies and that I can too…”

2. “Darling, you are not the opinion of those who do not know you.”

3. “Yes, I’m chronically ill, but I will not let my diagnosis’ define me.”

4. “My disabling chronic illness is more real than your imaginary medical expertise.”

5. “Difficult roads often lead to beautiful destinations.”

6. “Destroy your thoughts, not your body.”

7. “You are loved. You are significant. You matter.”

8. “That which does not kill us, makes us stronger.”

9. “You are not a mess. You are brave for trying.”

10. When it rains, look for rainbows and when it’s dark, look for stars.

– – – – – –

There you are, my *current* favourite quotes!
I read through these whenever I need a pick me up, so hopefully you’ll read one and find that you can relate.

Thank you for reading,
Happy new year!
S. x

Leave a Reply

